Skip to content ↓


On Wednesday 21st April 2015 representatives from The Harefield Academy made their way to The Beck Theatre in Hayes to take part in the Jack Petchey Achievement Awards Evening. This event is dedicated to celebrate the success of Hillingdon Award winners who have been recognised throughout the last academic year for their outstanding contributions. The Award winners along with their families are invited to the ceremony to be presented with their Jack Petchey plaques by the Deputy Mayor of Hillingdon.

The prestigious Award ceremony was concluded with The Harefield Academy Band G21 delivering a stunning performance of “How to Save a Life” by The Fray. It was an incredibly proud moment to be sat in the audience alongside 500 Jack Petchey winners and supporters and watching our students perform so professionally. It really ended the ceremony in style and concluded a wonderful evening showcasing the multi-talented students from across Hillingdon.

The THA Award winners represented us with tremendous style; their uniform was as impeccable as their manners. All of our students enjoyed the evening and delighted in their achievements being showcased in such a wonderful fashion. Mitchell Jones, one of our Year 13 Award winners, summed up his feelings about the evening, “I am so honoured to have been nominated and chosen to receive this Award. At first I never believed I could achieve something like this but I will treasure this medallion forever and it will always be a reminder that if I believe I can do it, I can do it!”

As Jack Petchey Co-ordinator I was honoured and thrilled to be in attendance last night. The students were glowing ambassadors for everything we excel in here at The Harefield Academy. Being part of this scheme is an amazing opportunity and I look forward to the coming months where I can facilitate the recognition of even more outstanding students.  I also hope next year that even more staff can come along to support our wonderful students and enjoy an evening celebrating their tremendous success.

The Award winners citations will be posted here shortly.