Skip to content ↓

Please see listed below the Boarding House term dates for 2018/19. When you arrive on Saturday 1st September 2018, we will talk to you about travel arrangements for the end and start of each term. All new boarders will arrive at Lord Adonis House separately from those who are returning. We will be undertaking a three day induction to ensure that your child starts school comfortably and is fully immersed in the Lord Adonis House community.

Autumn term

  • Saturday 1st September 2018 - 4:00pm - New Year 7 to Year 12 boarders arrive
  • Sunday 2nd September 2018 - Activity day and team building for new Year 7 to Year 12 boarders
  • Monday 3rd September 2018 - Induction for new Year 7 to Year 12 boarders continues
  • Monday 3rd September 2018 - 6:00pm – Returning boarders arrive
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018 - First day at school for Year 7 and Sixth Form
  • Wednesday 5th September 2018 - First day at school for Years 8 to Year 11
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm on Friday 19th October 2018
  • Boarding opens at 4:00pm on Sunday 28th October 2018
  • Boarding closes at 1.40pm on Tuesday 18th December 2018

Spring term

  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm on Sunday 6th January 2019
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm on Friday 15th February 2019
  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm on Sunday 24th February 2019
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm on Friday 5th April 2019

Summer term

  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm Monday 22nd April 2019
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm Friday 24th May 2019
  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm Sunday 2nd June 2019
  • Boarding closes at 1.40pm on Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Staff Training Days – (these maybe subject to change)

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Tuesday 13th November 2018
  • Monday 7th January 2019
  • Friday 5th April 2019
  • Thursday 27th June 2019

Please note that Lord Adonis House opening and closing hours may be subject to change.

Please do not hesitate to contact me via email at mharrison@theharefieldacademy.org should you have any queries regarding the above.