Skip to content ↓

Please see listed below the Boarding House term dates for 2018/19. When you arrive on Saturday 1st September 2018, we will talk to you about travel arrangements for the end and start of each term. All new boarders will arrive at Lord Adonis House separately from those who are returning. We will be undertaking a three day induction to ensure that your child starts school comfortably and is fully immersed in the Lord Adonis House community.

Summer term

  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm Monday 22nd April 2019
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm Friday 24th May 2019
  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm Sunday 2nd June 2019
  • Boarding closes at 1.40pm on Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Staff Training Days – (these maybe subject to change)

  • Friday 5th April 2019
  • Thursday 27th June 2019

          Autumn Term (2019)

  • Boarding opens at 4:00pm on Friday 30th August
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm on Friday 18th October
  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm on Sunday 27th October
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm on Thursday 19th December
  • Spring Term (2020)

  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm on Sunday 5th January
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm on Friday 14th February
  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm on Sunday 23rd February
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm on Friday 3rd April

    Summer Term (2020)

  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm Sunday 19th April
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm Friday 22nd May
  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm Sunday 31st May
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm on Tuesday 21st July

Please note that Lord Adonis House opening and closing hours may be subject to change.

Please do not hesitate to contact me via email at mharrison@theharefieldacademy.org should you have any queries regarding the above.