Skip to content ↓

Please see listed below the Boarding House term dates for 2019/20. When you arrive  we will talk to you about travel arrangements for the end and start of each term. All new boarders will arrive at Lord Adonis House separately from those who are returning. We will be undertaking a three day induction to ensure that your child starts school comfortably and is fully immersed in the Lord Adonis House community.

          Autumn Term (2019)

  • Boarding opens at 4:00pm on Friday 30th August
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm on Friday 18th October
  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm on Sunday 27th October
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm on Thursday 19th December
  • Spring Term (2020)

  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm on Sunday 5th January
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm on Friday 14th February
  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm on Sunday 23rd February
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm on Friday 3rd April

    Summer Term (2020)

  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm Sunday 19th April
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm Friday 22nd May
  • Boarding opens at 6:00pm Sunday 31st May
  • Boarding closes at 3:30pm on Tuesday 21st July

Please note that Lord Adonis House opening and closing hours may be subject to change.

Staff Training Days – (these maybe subject to change)

Spring term 2020

  • INSET DAY 3: Monday 6 January - The Academy is closed to students
  • INSET DAY 4: Wednesday 4 March - The Academy is closed to students

Summer term 2020

  • INSET DAY 5: Wednesday 1 July - The Academy is closed to students

2020 Bank Holiday dates

  • New Year's Day: 1 January
  • Good Friday: 10 April
  • Easter Monday: 13 April
  • May Day: 8 May
  • Spring Bank Holiday: 25 May
  • Summer Bank Holiday: 27 August
  • Christmas Day: 25 December
  • Bank Holiday: 28 December