Skip to content ↓

Autumn Term 2019

Autumn term starts Monday 2nd September INSET - school closed to students

Autumn term starts for Y7 and Y12 Tuesday 3rd September

Autumn term starts for Y8 Y9 Y10 Y11 Wednesday 4th September

 

Thursday 19th September – Year 11 Parents’ Information Evening – 6.00 to 8.00pm

Monday 23rd September – Open Evening – 6.00 to 8.30pm

Friday 27th September - Macmillan Coffee Morning – 9.15 to 10.30am

Monday 30th September – Open Morning – 9.15 to 10.30am

Wednesday 2nd October – Years 7 and 12 Settling In Evening – 6.00 to 7.00pm

Thursday 17th October - Non-Uniform Day - Trailblazers fund-raising

Friday 18th October - INSET day - school closed to students

 

Half term Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October

 

Week 4-10 November - Year 7 Readathon Challenge

Tuesday 5th November - Y11 Geography Field trip - Essex coast

Wednesday 6th November - Sixth Form Open Evening - 6.00 to 8.00pm

Monday 25th November – SEND Coffee Morning – 9.15 to 10.30am

Wednesday 27th November – Year 9 Academic Progress meetings – 3.45 to 6.30pm

Monday 9th December - Senior Citizens Christmas event - 2.00 to 4pm

 

Autumn term ends Thursday 19th December at 12.40pm

Spring Term 2020

Spring term starts Monday 6th January INSET - school closed to students

Spring term starts for all students Tuesday 7th January

 

Wednesday 15th January - Y11 Parent Evening mock results - 3.45 to 6.30pm

Wednesday 22nd January - Sixth Form Parents' Evening - 3.45 to 6.30pm

Wednesday 5th February - Year 7 Academic Progress meetings - 3.45 to 6.30pm

 

Half term Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February

 

Wednesday 26th February - Year 10 Academic Progress meetings - 3.45 to 6.30pm

Wednesday 4th March - INSET - school closed to students

Wednesday 11th March - Year 8 Option Evening - 6.00 to 7.30pm

Monday 18th March - SEND Coffee Morning - 9.15 to 10.30am

 

Spring term ends Friday 3rd April at 3.00pm

 

Saturday 11th to Sunday 19th April - Valencia Football Tour

 

Summer Term 2020

 

Summer term starts for all students Monday 20th April

 

Monday 4th May - THA Apprenticeship Fair

Thursday 7th May - Rock Assembly - Wembley Arena

Friday 8th May - May Day - school closed to students

Monday 11th May - Tuesday 23rd June - Summer Exams

Wednesday 20th May - Year 8 Academic Progress meetings - 3.45 to 6.30pm

Thursday 21st May - Year 11 Leavers' Assembly - morning, time to be confirmed

 

Half term Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May

 

Tuesday 26th May to Thursday 28th May - MFL Trip to Disneyland, Paris - Years 8-10

 

Thursday 18th June to Friday 3rd July - Years 10/12 Mocks

Thursday 25th June - Year 11 Prom

Wednesday 1st July - INSET day - school closed to students

Tuesday 7th July - Year 6 into 7 Transition Day

Tuesday 7th July - New Year 7 parents' event - evening, time to be confirmed

Thursday 16th July - Headteacher's breakfast - Period 1

 

Summer term and year ends Tuesday 21st July at 12.40pm