Skip to content ↓

Our Governing Body

Sponsor and Member

  • Haig Oundjian (2005)


  • John Wilcox (May 2020)
  • Wendy Rice-Morley (Aug 2020)
  • Raj Joshi (Aug 2020)

Appointed Governors

  • Cllr. Peter Curling (2006) 
  • Gregory Deer (July 2020) – Chair of Governors

Co-opted Governors

  • Ash Aggarwal (July 2021)
  • Angela Paradise (Sept 2021) 
  • Paul Shipley (July 2021)


  • Tash Hurtado - Headteacher (April 2016)

Staff Governor

  • Helen Howley - Staff Governor (2020)

Parent Governor

  • Claire Brooks (Sept 2021)
  • Sue Lowden (2016)

Clerk to Governors

  • Sue Littman

The Harefield Academy Trust - Company Secretary (not a member of the GB)

  • TBC

Finance, HR, Audit and Risk Committee:

  • Ash Aggarwal
  • Tash  Hurtado - Headteacher


  • Angela Paradise
  • Paul Shipley

Curriculum Committee:

  • Claire Brooks
  • Peter Curling
  • Gregory Deer - Chair
  • Helen Howley
  • Sue Lowden

Code of Conduct for Academy Local Board of Governors

What Does a Governor Do?

Our Sponsor

Our Sponsor, Haig Oundjian, is a businessman who first became involved in the development of The Academy through his association with Watford Football Club. He brings to The Academy a passion for backing a high quality independent school within the state sector. He is determined to offer an 11-18 school that is accessible and open to the community.

Governing Body Meetings - 2021-2022

Governing Body Meetings – 2020/2021

Governors' Attendance at Full Governing Body Meetings 2020-2021

Governors’ Attendance at Full Governing Body Meetings 2019-2020

The Articles of Association

The HAT Articles of Association are linked to this page.

HAT Scheme of Delegation May 2021

Register of Interests (Business and Pecuniary)

The Register of Interests (Business and Pecuniary) can be found here.