Skip to content ↓

At The Academy we do not authorise any holiday booked in term time and since September 2013 Government instruction has stated that no holidays in term time can be authorised.

Term Dates for The Harefield Academy 2022/2023

INSET DAYS 

  • Thursday 1st September 
  • Friday 7th July
  • Wednesday 19th July
  • Thursday 20th July
  • Friday 21st July

Autumn term 2022

Term starts: 

  • Thursday 1st September - Term starts (INSET DAY)
  • Friday 2nd September -  Term starts for students
  • Half term:  Monday 24 to Friday 28 October 
  • Friday 16 December - Term ends  

Spring term 2023

Term starts: 

  • Tuesday 3rd January - Term starts
  • Half-term: Monday 13 to Friday 17 February 
  • Friday 31 March - Term ends

​​Summer term 2023

Term starts: 

  • Monday 17 April - Term starts
  • Half term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2 June
  • Tuesday 18th July - Term ends for students
  • Friday 21st July - Term ends

 Bank Holiday dates 2023  (maybe subject to change)

  • New Year’s Day:  Sunday 1 January 2023 (Monday 2 substitute day)
  • Good Friday: Friday 7 April 2023
  • Easter Monday: Monday 10 April 2023
  • May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May 2023
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29 May 2023
  • August Bank Holiday: Monday 28 August 2023