Skip to content ↓

At The Academy we do not authorise any holiday booked in term time and since September 2013 Government instruction has stated that no holidays in term time can be authorised.

2019 Bank Holiday dates

  • Christmas Day: 25 December
  • Boxing Day: 26 December

Term Dates for The Harefield Academy 2019/20

2019

Autumn term 2019

  • INSET DAY 1: Monday 2 September - The Academy is closed to students
  • Term starts for students: Tuesday 3 September - First day for Year 7 and Sixth Form students
  • Term starts for whole school: Wednesday 4 September - First day for Years 8-11
  • INSET DAY 2: Friday 18 October - The Academy is closed to students
  • Half term: Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October
  • Term ends: Thursday 19 December

2020

Spring term 2020

  • INSET DAY 3: Monday 6 January - The Academy is closed to students
  • Term starts for students: Tuesday 7 January
  • Half term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February
  • INSET DAY 4: Wednesday 4 March - The Academy is closed to students
  • End of term: Friday 3 April

Summer term 2020

  • Term starts: Monday 20 April
  • Half term: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
  • INSET DAY 5: Wednesday 1 July - The Academy is closed to students
  • Term ends: Tuesday 21 July

2020 Bank Holiday dates

  • New Year's Day: 1 January
  • Good Friday: 10 April
  • Easter Monday: 13 April
  • May Day: 8 May
  • Spring Bank Holiday: 25 May
  • Summer Bank Holiday: 27 August
  • Christmas Day: 25 December
  • Bank Holiday: 28 December